What are Smash Hit Checkpoints?

Smash Hit is an addictive, endless running arcade game developed by Mediocre.  The aim of the game is to smash every crystal and obstacle in your way and try to survive as long as possible. You lose when you fail to collect more balls and use up all your ball collection because by then, you will be unable to break obstacles that come in your way.



Checkpoints are New Starting Points

But what happens if you do lose? Will you start the game all over again from the beginning? Not really. Once you have successfully passed by a certain checkpoint, you will restart the game from there if you lose all your balls from the last round. Basically, you don’t have to start the game from scratch if you lose after a bad round.


All in all, there are 12 checkpoints on the Smash Hit game. It is said that once you pass over the 12th checkpoint, you will have more chances of winning or scoring much higher in the game. So make sure you get to reach each checkpoint and maximize your scores from there even after losing a previous round!


Be Careful and Avoid Losing

Sure, there may be checkpoints which can be your new starting area whenever you lose a round of Smash Hit. However, you still have to make sure that you survive long enough in the game before actually reaching a new checkpoint. Remember, every level gets harder, and it will be more difficult to reach further checkpoints if you refuse to be careful.


To ensure your survival in the game, you have to know how to slowly build up a ball collection. You can either do this by being conservative in your usage, or by making use of power-ups. You earn more balls if you know how to simply avoid obstacles or use only a necessary number of balls to break glass and crystals. Know more tips and hacks for Smash Hit here!

Back to Smash Hit FAQ Back to All Games FAQ

Smash Hit Download Free PC Games on Gameslol